Why? Well, Vaginismus!

Vaginas are an enigma.

I don’t even understand my own. I’ve heard of people calling their ‘lady garden’ her best friend. Well this ‘friend’ is an absolute nightmare, one that I would have kicked out of my life years ago. I am nice and offer respect, but all I get in return pain.

Should we go our separate ways? No, we are in it together.

So I’m here with a blog, dedicated to wooing my vagina. By the end of it we will be in love, whether she wants to be or not. Vaginismus is what the situation we’re in is called. NHS Choices describes vaginismus as recurrent or persistent involuntary tightening of muscles around the vagina whenever penetration is attempted”. Emphasis on the ‘involuntary’.

So here starts the journey of understanding, discovery, and a lot of self of love.

 

 

See: http://www.nhs.uk/conditions/vaginismus/pages/introduction.aspx

 

Leave a Reply

